Being A Tourist in Your Own City: Spontaneous Adventure with Friends

Hey all, it’s been a while! I thought I might do something different today and share a little travel story with you (emphasis on the word ‘little’).

So the past week I was moping around the house, panicking that my uni break would soon come to an end and that I had hardly done anything with my free time.

Luckily, a friend of mine was thinking the same thing and so we decided that the next day we would head into the city with no plan except to take pretty photos with a few other friends.

Essentially, we were going to be tourists in our own city.

So here is a little photo diary of that day. Enjoy, and I challenge whoever reads this to do the same and head to the centre of their city (no matter how many times you’ve been there) and just explore areas you’ve never been to or seen before. Maybe it’s just looking at a famous landmark at a new angle like I did. 🙂

Yummy Thai food for lunch :)
Yummy Thai food for lunch 🙂
I always love the trees in Hyde park
I always love the trees in Hyde park

DSC04825

One thought on “Being A Tourist in Your Own City: Spontaneous Adventure with Friends

Leave a Reply

